There were 80 participants in this week’s Men’s Night – the game was three best net with three man groups getting a blind draw fourth.
  • 1st Place – Patrick Spensley, Darrin Bowley, Courtney Forster and Chris Gilroy
  • 2nd Place – Wayne Keiver, Wally Armstrong, Kevin Martin and Kelly Turner
  • 3rd Place – Al Tovee, Jim Scott, John Birrell and Darren Thorburn (blind draw)
  • 4th Place – Gord Jenkins, Randy Krantz, Ed Bannatyne and Wayne Bell
Deuce pot: There were only 5 two’s so expect a fair return – Chris Lowery on #3 and Kevin
Martin, Dennis Brealey, Kevin Dereniwsky and Owen Perrin on #7.
KP’s – Kelly Turner and Glen Hauptman on #3, Kevin Martin and Dennis Brealey on #7,
Jeff Chlopan on #10 and Wayne Keizer and Ed Scribner on #15.
Draw prize winners – Owen Perrin, Isaac Jansen and Blair Murphy.
Next week is stroke play and is the second of three qualifiers for the Boyd Haddad teams. If you have not entered you still have July 11 and August 8 plus the Club Championships to qualify – entry fee is $10.